State Referee Committee

Chairman - Pat Delaney
President/Metro DC-Virginia Soccer Assn. - Jim Sadowski
President/Virginia Youth Soccer Assn. - Denise Edwards
State Referee Administrator - George Vergara
State Youth Referee Administrator - AG Gomez
State Director of Assessments - Don Torrenti
State Director of Instruction - Jack Deplitch
State Director of Futsal - Derrick Miller
Amateur Representative - Jim Sadowski
Youth Representative - Amy Thompson
Referee Assignor Liaison - Patrick McFall 
Registrar - Tom Frank 

Area Referee Administrators

We are focusing on improving the instructor-to-assignor-to-assessor process by reenergizing the Area Referee Administrator position.  The responsibility of the ARAs is to be the integration hub of the assessors, assignors and instructors.  He or she will be the one person in your area that will get to know each of you, your desires and how to best make you successful as a referee. 

North - John Davis
Central - Bob Martin
South - Sean Kent


Area Director of Assessors

Central - Chuck Watts

Area Director of Instructors

North -  Diane Florkowski
Central - Lecky Stone
South - Jeff Lord
West - Bill Newton